Shaftesbury Store Cattle

Thursday 03 September 2015
Stourpaine Sale

Stourpaine Sale

Friday 04 September 2015

Shaftesbury Market Sale of Calves

Monday 07 September 2015

Salisbury Market

Tuesday 08 September 2015
Wilton Sheep Fair

Wilton Sheep Fair

Thursday 10 September 2015

Shaftesbury Market Sale of Calves

Monday 14 September 2015

Salisbury Market Sale of Pigs

Tuesday 15 September 2015
Horses

Beaulieu Road Pony Sale

Wednesday 16 September 2015

Shaftesbury Store Cattle

Thursday 17 September 2015

The Rare Breed Poultry Sale

Saturday 19 September 2015

Shaftesbury Market Sale of Calves

Monday 21 September 2015

Salisbury Market

Tuesday 22 September 2015

Shaftesbury Store Cattle

Thursday 24 September 2015

Weyhill Collective Sale

Friday 25 September 2015

Shaftesbury Market Sale of Calves

Monday 28 September 2015

Salisbury Market

Tuesday 29 September 2015

Shaftesbury Store Cattle

Thursday 01 October 2015

Shaftesbury Market Sale of Calves

Monday 05 October 2015

Salisbury Market Sale of Pigs

Tuesday 06 October 2015

Shaftesbury Store Cattle

Thursday 08 October 2015
PreviousNext

Welcome to
Southern Counties Auctioneers

John Jeffery of Donhead established the original business in 1902. The present company of Southern Counties Auctioneers began trading in 1987as a specialist livestock auction business.

The company has since expanded and now holds nationally recognised livestock auctions which include; the popular monthly Rare Breed Poultry sales and Organic sales, the Wilton Sheep Fair and Beaulieu Road Pony sales all highly attended and successful sales.

Our weekly markets held at both Shaftesbury and Salisbury in purpose built buildings hold with traditions but also embrace diversity, in an atmosphere where all are welcome.

Southern Counties Auctioneers is also greatly associated with the sale of agricultural and plant machinery, including other industrial equipment sales.

Throughout the year we hold several different collective and specialist sales with the Wessex Machinery Sale at Shaftesbury head lining these.

Our auctioneers also offer full on farm dispersal sales and are always happy to handle enquiries.

The livestock market in Netherhampton, which has a restaurant/bar, large function room/ballroom, hosts more than the weekly livestock market, it also incorporates, flowers, produce, meat, game, bric 'a' brac, furniture, garden items and pet food every Tuesday morning starting at 10am and not forgetting the popular car boot sales every Sunday.

Here at Southern Counties Auctioneers we are proud of our range of Sales and with Netherhampton Salerooms under the same roof, we really are the

Auctioneers for your all your needs!

Call us on 01722 32 12 15.

SHEEP MOVEMENTS

PLEASE NOTE

FROM TUESDAY 10th JUNE WE WILL BE REPORTING ALL SHEEP MOVEMENTS ELECTRONICALLY WHICH MEANS THAT ALL LICENCES MUST BE COMPLETED CORRECTLY SO...
Read more >