Shaftesbury Market Sale of Calves

Monday 08 February 2016

Salisbury Market

Tuesday 09 February 2016

Shaftesbury Market Special Candlemas Sale of Store Cattle

Thursday 11 February 2016

Shaftesbury Market Sale of Calves

Monday 15 February 2016

Salisbury Market including Sale of Pigs

Tuesday 16 February 2016

Shaftesbury Market including Sale of Organic Cattle

Thursday 18 February 2016

Sale of Rare & Traditional Breeds of Poultry etc

Saturday 20 February 2016

Shaftesbury Market Sale of Calves

Monday 22 February 2016

Salisbury Market

Tuesday 23 February 2016

Shaftesbury Market Sale of Store Cattle

Thursday 25 February 2016

Wessex Machinery Sale at Shaftesbury

Friday 26 February 2016

Shaftesbury Market Sale of Calves

Monday 29 February 2016

Salisbury Market including Sale of Pigs

Tuesday 01 March 2016

Shaftesbury Market Sale of Store Cattle

Thursday 03 March 2016

Vintage and Nursery Stock Sale at Shaftesbury

Saturday 05 March 2016

Shaftesbury Market Sale of Calves

Monday 07 March 2016

Salisbury Market

Tuesday 08 March 2016

Shaftesbury Market Sale of Store Cattle

Thursday 10 March 2016

Shaftesbury Market Sale of Calves

Monday 14 March 2016

Salisbury Market including Sale of Pigs

Tuesday 15 March 2016
PreviousNext

Welcome to
Southern Counties Auctioneers

John Jeffery of Donhead established the original business in 1902. The present company of Southern Counties Auctioneers began trading in 1987as a specialist livestock auction business.

The company has since expanded and now holds nationally recognised livestock auctions which include; the popular monthly Rare Breed Poultry sales and Organic sales, the Wilton Sheep Fair and Beaulieu Road Pony sales all highly attended and successful sales.

Our weekly markets held at both Shaftesbury and Salisbury in purpose built buildings hold with traditions but also embrace diversity, in an atmosphere where all are welcome.

Southern Counties Auctioneers is also greatly associated with the sale of agricultural and plant machinery, including other industrial equipment sales.

Throughout the year we hold several different collective and specialist sales with the Wessex Machinery Sale at Shaftesbury head lining these.

Our auctioneers also offer full on farm dispersal sales and are always happy to handle enquiries.

The livestock market in Netherhampton, which has a restaurant/bar, large function room/ballroom, hosts more than the weekly livestock market, it also incorporates, flowers, produce, meat, game, bric 'a' brac, furniture, garden items and pet food every Tuesday morning starting at 10am and not forgetting the popular car boot sales every Sunday.

Here at Southern Counties Auctioneers we are proud of our range of Sales and with Netherhampton Salerooms under the same roof, we really are the

Auctioneers for your all your needs!

Call us on 01722 32 12 15.

SHEEP MOVEMENTS

PLEASE NOTE

FROM TUESDAY 10th JUNE WE WILL BE REPORTING ALL SHEEP MOVEMENTS ELECTRONICALLY WHICH MEANS THAT ALL LICENCES MUST BE COMPLETED CORRECTLY SO...
Read more >