No Shaftesbury Market

Thursday 29 June 2017

Wessex Machinery Sale

Friday 30 June 2017

Shaftesbury Market Sale of Calves

Monday 03 July 2017

Salisbury Market Including Sale of Pigs

Tuesday 04 July 2017

Shaftesbury Market Sale of Store Cattle

Thursday 06 July 2017

Shaftesbury Market Sale of Calves

Monday 10 July 2017

Salisbury Market

Tuesday 11 July 2017

No Shaftesbury Market

Thursday 13 July 2017

This Sale of Rare Breed Poultry has been cancelled

Saturday 15 July 2017

Shaftesbury Market Sale of Calves

Monday 17 July 2017

Salisbury Market Including Sale of Pigs

Tuesday 18 July 2017

Shaftesbury Market Sale of Store Cattle

Thursday 20 July 2017

Shaftesbury Market Sale of Calves

Monday 24 July 2017

Salisbury Market

Tuesday 25 July 2017

No Shaftesbury Market

Thursday 27 July 2017

Shaftesbury Market Sale of Calves Including Weaned Calves & Stirks

Monday 31 July 2017

Salisbury Market Including Sale of Pigs

Tuesday 01 August 2017

Shaftesbury Market Sale of Store Cattle

Thursday 03 August 2017

Shaftesbury Market Sale of Calves

Monday 07 August 2017

Salisbury Market

Tuesday 08 August 2017
PreviousNext

Welcome to
Southern Counties Auctioneers

John Jeffery of Donhead established the original business in 1902. The present company of Southern Counties Auctioneers began trading in 1987as a specialist livestock auction business.

The company has since expanded and now holds nationally recognised livestock auctions which include; the popular monthly Rare Breed Poultry sales and Organic sales, the Wilton Sheep Fair and Beaulieu Road Pony sales all highly attended and successful sales.

Our weekly markets held at both Shaftesbury and Salisbury in purpose built buildings hold with traditions but also embrace diversity, in an atmosphere where all are welcome.

Southern Counties Auctioneers is also greatly associated with the sale of agricultural and plant machinery, including other industrial equipment sales.

Throughout the year we hold several different collective and specialist sales with the Wessex Machinery Sale at Shaftesbury head lining these.

Our auctioneers also offer full on farm dispersal sales and are always happy to handle enquiries.

The livestock market in Netherhampton, which has a restaurant/bar, large function room/ballroom, hosts more than the weekly livestock market, it also incorporates, flowers, produce, meat, game, bric 'a' brac, furniture, garden items and pet food every Tuesday morning starting at 10am.

Here at Southern Counties Auctioneers we are proud of our range of Sales and with Netherhampton Salerooms under the same roof, we really are the

Auctioneers for your all your needs!

Call us on 01722 32 12 15.

Bird Sales

Bird Sales

We have taken expert veterinary advice regarding holding sales of poultry and other birds. Whilst the conditions for holding a sale do...

...
Read more >